Operational units

The majority of the patients of the Tampere University Hospital are treated at Tays Central Hospital.

In addition to the Central Hospital, the following units are also part of Tays:

  • The psychiatric hospital of Pitkäniemi at Nokia,
  • The disabled care units of Pitkäniemi at Nokia, and
  • The radiotherapy unit in Lahti.

Our patients are treated also at Valkeakoski and Vammala Hospitals. Tays Heart Centre, the Hospital for Joint Replacement Coxa, Fimlab Laboratories and the Imaging Centre and Pharmacy also operate in the area of the Central Hospital. The radiotherapy unit in Lahti is located in the area of Päijät-Häme Central Hospital.